Announcing Speakers for the EGAA Conference

2017-12-23 00:43:43

The EGAA is pleased to announce the speaker list for the EGAA Conference on March 14th at L’Aqua in Darling Harbour.

Our speakers come both from the heart of the esports, sports, entertainment, business and games publishing industries. This will be a unique opportunity to discuss esports with a cross section of the people who have brought Australian esports to where it is today, and offers a range of perspectives and valuable expertise from within the vibrant industry.

Speakers by Panel

10:10 – Behind Esports: The Big Players – presented by

  • Daniel Ringland (Head of Oceanic Esports, Riot Games)
  • Nick Vanzetti (Managing Director, ESL Australia)
  • Lewis Mitchell (Partnerships Associate, Twitch)

11:20am – Brand and Business Promotion – presented by

  • Lalor McMahon (Marketing Manager, Razer)
  • Samuel Harris (Chief Operating Officer, Gfinity Australia)
  • Ben Sellenger (Global Marketing CEO, Bastion Collective)
  • Paul Houlihan (Business Director, Double Jump Communications)

12:10pm – Diversity and Inclusion in Esports – presented by

  • Zoe “xChi” Lusted (Competitive COD Player, Tainted Minds)
  • Dominic Remond (CEO, Gfinity Australia)
  • Mary Konstantopoulos (Founder and Owner, Ladies Who League)
  • Anna Lockwood (Head of Market Development, Telstra Broadcast Services)

2:00pm – The Esports Transition – presented by

  • Andrew Wang (Head of Marketing, Mwave)
  • Steve Sams (Chief Operating Officer, CyberGamer)
  • Daniel Chlebowczyk (Strategic Director, CouchWarriors)
  • Tim Wendel (Head of Esports at AFC, Legacy Esports)

2:50pm – Growth and Issues in Esports – presented by

  • Brett Sullivan (CEO, Flaktest Gaming)
  • Chris Smith (PR & Marketing, Corsair)
  • Jason Spiller (Marketing Specialist, HP Omen)
  • Albert Nassif (Owner, Mindfreak)

4:00pm – Esports Policies: The EGAA Panel – presented by

  • Mat Jessep (Interim CEO, EGAA)
  • Dave Harris (Board Member, EGAA)
  • Daniel Chlebowczyk (Board Member, EGAA)
  • Chris Smith (Board Member, EGAA)
  • Nick Vanzetti (Board Member, EGAA)
  • Jason Spiller (Board Member, EGAA)


Read more about the conference here.

To attend the conference, tickets are available here.



A comment on behalf of the EGAA following the match-fixing & gambling investigation of esports p...
Read more

EGAA 2018 Melbourne Conference

Melbourne | 25th October 2018 The EGAA will be bringing their esports conference to Melbourne on the...
Read more

EGAA's Submission to the Parliament's Loot Box Enquiry

One of the key objectives of the EGAA is to help make a positive difference to the local esports sce...
Read more

The Esports Games Association Australia announces the launch of the Diversity and Inclusion Panel

Industry esports leader Eileen Bell will head this Panel, and additional members are Madeline Brown,...
Read more

EGAA Establishes New Zealand Panel, EGANZ

The Esports Games Association Australia (EGAA) announces the establishment of a dedicated Panel serv...
Read more

EGAA Launches Gambling and Integrity Panel

The Esports Games Association Australia (EGAA) today announced the establishment of its Gambling &am...
Read more

Anna Lockwood Joins the EGAA Board

The EGAA is delighted to welcome Anna Lockwood as the newest member of the EGAA Board. Anna is an e...
Read more

EGAA Appoints a Chairman

Announcing the vote of Nick Vanzetti as inaugural Chairman of the EGAA Today we announce the voting...
Read more

EGAA 2018 Conference: Partnered with the Eports Pro Oceania Awards | Darling Habour | 14 March 2018

The 14th of March 2018 will see the inaugural EGAA conference, partnered with MCV Pacific and their ...
Read more

The EGAA 2018 Conference, Partnered with the Eports Pro Oceania Awards

The EGAA proud to announce its inaugural esports conference and awards. In association with Trade Me...
Read more

EGAA Launches!

Announcing ANZ esports peak body EGAA. Thursday, December 21, 2017: Today we announce the formulatio...
Read more
Site by GMAC Internet Solutions